Skip to content Skip to navigation

Contact Us

National Council for the Social Studies
8555 Sixteenth Street
Suite 500
Silver Spring, Maryland 20910

Telephone: (301) 588-1800
Fax: (301) 588-2049

The NCSS office is open Monday through Friday, 9:00am - 5:00pm, Eastern time.

Departments

Administrative Services
Accounts payable, accounts receivable, human resources
Extension 104

Member Services

Questions about your membership, how to join, journal subscriptions and address changes
Extension 111
membership@ncss.org

Affiliated Councils, Associated Groups, Committees, Communities, recognition programs and Rho Kappa National Social Studies Honor Society 
Extension 107
councils@ncss.org

Professional Learning Services

Annual Conference
Conference registration and exhibits
Extension 109
conference@ncss.org

Professional Development Program
Webinars, workshops, summer institutes, Live Learning Center
Extension 108

Publication Services

Copyright permissions and manuscript submissions
Extension 2007
publications@ncss.org

Newsletter - The Social Studies Professional (resource, professional development, and other submissions)
Extension 2007
tssp@ncss.org

Print Advertising

Purchase all NCSS Publications and back issues of journals: 1 (800) 683-0812

NCSS Advocacy and Media Relations
Questions about NCSS Advocacy Toolkit, Press Room, and general news releases
Extension 114

NCSS Website and Connected
Questions about NCSS online resources and web pages
Extension 116
webmaster@ncss.org

NCSS Staff

Lawrence M. Paska, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Extension 103
lpaska@ncss.org

Sojan Alex
Staff Accountant
Extension 101
alex@ncss.org

David Bailor
Director of Meetings and Exhibits
Extension 109
dbailor@ncss.org

Jennifer Bauduy
Senior Editor
Extension 118
jbauduy@ncss.org

Tim Daly
Director of Information Technology
Extension 116
tdaly@ncss.org

Ashanté Horton
Meetings and Education Program Manager
Extension 108
ahorton@ncss.org

Steven S. Lapham
Associate Editor
Extension 119
slapham@ncss.org

Joy Lindsey
Director of Marketing and Membership
Extension 110
jlindsey@ncss.org

Brenda Luper, CAE
Director of Finance and Administration
Extension 104
brenda@ncss.org

Victoria Nayiga
Member Engagement Program Manager
Extension 107
victoria@ncss.org

Richard Palmer
Art Director
Extension 120
rpalmer@ncss.org

Archna Pancholi
Staff Accountant
Extension 104
apancholi@ncss.org

Ana Post
Director of Communications
Extension 114
apost@ncss.org

Angel Robertson
Membership Program Manager
Extension 111
arobertson@ncss.org

Michael Simpson
Director of Publications and Resources
Extension 105
msimpson@ncss.org