State and Local Meetings

Virginia CSS / Virginia Consortium of Social Studies Educators


10/17/2008 12:00 am
10/18/2008 11:59 pm
America/New York

Theme: “21st Century Virginia: A Time of Change.”

Conference Contact
Diane Neylan
(H) 804-747-9608
e-mail: dneylan86@aol.com

Exhibits Contact
Laura Lay
(B) 804-378-2420
(H) 804-357-2513
e-mail: laura_lay@ccpsnet.net

visit: http://www.vcss.org

Location

Greater Richmond Convention Center
403 North Third Street
Richmond, VA 23219
United States
Related:

Maryland CSS


10/17/2008 12:00 am
America/New York

Theme: “Choices.”

Conference Contact
Amy Rosenkrans
(H) 410-952-1079
e-mail: amyrosenkrans@comcast.net

Exhibits Contact
Tina Nelson
(B) 410-887-4071
e-mail: tnelson@bcps.org

visit: www.mdcss.org

Location

G. James Gholson Middle School
900 Nalley Road
Landover, MD 20785
United States
Related:

Pennsylvania CSS


10/16/2008 12:00 am
10/18/2008 11:59 pm
America/New York

Theme: “Advocacy for the Social Studies: The 3 R's--Relationships, Rigor and Relevance in the age of No Child Left Behind.”

Conference Contact
Mark Previte
e-mail: map44@verizon.net

Exhibits Contact
Ruth Stas
e-mail: Ruth_Stas@hmco.com

visit: www.PCSSonline.org

Location

Eisenhower Hotel and Conference Center
2634 Emmitsburg Road
Gettysburg, PA 17325
United States
Related:

Montana CSS


10/16/2008 12:00 am
10/17/2008 11:59 pm
America/New York

Theme: TBA

Conference Contact
Janice Bishop/John Marks
e-mail: jbjmarks@msn.com

Exhibits Contact
Bruce Wendt
(B) 406-655-1419
(H) 406-652-6490
e-mail: wendtb@billings.k12.mt.us

visit: www.mtcss.org

Location

TBA MT
United States
Related:

Washington State CSS


10/11/2008 12:00 am
America/New York

Theme: “Exploring Our Past: Celebrating Our Traditions.”

Conference Contact
Will Linser
e-mail: fallinservice@yahoo.com

Exhibits Contact
Carol Mills
e-mail: Mills.Carol@yakimaschools.org

visit: www.wscss.org

Location

Edmonds Woodway High School
7600 212th Street SW
Edmonds, WA 98026
United States
Related:

South Carolina CSS


10/03/2008 12:00 am
America/New York

Theme: “Social Studies: Creating Citizenship through Literacy.”

Conference Contact
Jane Eason
(B) 803-231-6868
(H) 803-782-6900
e-mail: jeason@richlandone.org

Exhibits Contact
Robert Dill
(H) 803-765-9279
e-mail: sccssnebdorman@bellsouth.net

visit: www.sccss.org

Location

Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center
Lincoln Street
Columbia, SC 29201
United States
Related:

Illinois CSS


10/03/2008 12:00 am
America/New York

Theme: “Using Primary Sources in Social Studies.”

Conference Contact
Mark Newman
(B) 847-465-0575 x5819
e-mail: mnewman@nl.edu

visit: www.illinoiscss.org

Location

Lisle Campus, National-Luis University Lisle, IL 60532
United States
Related:

Idaho CSS


10/02/2008 12:00 am
10/03/2008 11:59 pm
America/New York

Theme: “Our Sense of Place.”

Conference Contact
Peter Kavouras
(B) 208-332-6975
e-mail: pgkavouras@sde.idaho.gov

Location

Boise High School
1010 Washington Street
Boise, ID 83702
United States
Related:

Alabama SSC


10/01/2008 12:00 am
10/03/2008 11:59 pm
America/New York

Theme: “Chart a New Course for Social Studies.”

Conference Contact
Mary Lee
(B) 256-852-2170
(H) 256-852-2644
e-mail: mlee@madison.k12.al.us

Exhibits Contact
Susan Dubose
(B) 334-353-4689
e-mail: susan.dubose@archives.alabama.gov

visit: www.alsocialstudies.org

Location

Alabama Department of Archives and Histor
624 Washington Av
Montgomery, AL 36130
United States
Related:

Iowa CSS


09/29/2008 12:00 am
09/30/2008 11:59 pm
America/New York

Theme: “Social Studies: Always at the Core.”

Conference Contact
John Wheeler, Vice President
(B) 515-243-3179
(H) 515-285-8973
e-mail: Jwheeler@iowabar.org

Exhibits Contact
Carol Brown, Executive Secretary
(B) 515-278-1893
e-mail: Bluedove32@aol.com

visit: www.uni.edu/icss

Location

State Historical Society of Iowa
600 East Locust
Des Moines, IA 50321
United States
Related:
Syndicate content
Stay Connected with NCSS:   Follow NCSSNetwork on Twitter FaceBook.png rss_0.gif