Main menu

State, Local and Regional Social Studies Conferences

Michigan CSS

Theme: “Of the People, By the People, For the People.”

Conference Contact
Tammy Dankenbring
(B) 616-776-6413
e-mail: tdankenbring@amwaygrand.com

Exhibits Contact
Jeff Hook, Art Craft Display
(B) 616-791-8024 x103
e-mail: jhook@artcraftdisplay.com

visit: www.mcssmi.org

Missouri CSS

Theme: “"Reeling in the Years:" Gathering Our Gear, Casting Our Lines
and Hooking the Past with the Future.”

Conference Contact
Jessica Vehlewald
(B) 636-938-2399
(H) 636-458-5361
e-mail: vehlewaldjessica@rockwood.k12.mo.us

Exhibits Contact
Megan Moncure
(B) 314-692-9702
e-mail: mmoncure@csd.org

visit: www.mosocialstudies.org

Minnesota CSS

Theme: “Embracing the Future.”

Conference Contact
Suzi Hunn
(B) 651-259-3431
e-mail: suzanne.grann@mnhs.org

Exhibits Contact
Jennifer Balk
(B) 651-632-6000
(H) 651-208-7997
e-mail: Jennifer.Balk@SPPS.ORG

visit: www.mcss.org

Tennessee CSS

Theme: TBA.

Conference Contact
James E. Akenson
(B) 931-372-3066
(H) 931-528-1325
e-mail: Jakenson@tntech.edu

Exhibits Contact
Christian Sawyer
e-mail: Christian.sawyer@mnps.org

visit: www.tncss.org

California CSS

Theme: “Historical Literacy in a Changing World.”

Conference and Exhibits Contact
Julie Weaver
(B) 530-809-0290
e-mail: jw@ccss.org

visit: www.ccss.org

Wisconsin CSS

Theme: “Global Challenges and Changes.”

Conference Contact
Melissa Collum
(B) 920-495-3314
(H) 920-337-9115
e-mail: rodrmf@hotmail.com

Exhibits Contact
Jeff Newton
(B) fax:715-726-2789
(H) 715-288-5829
e-mail: wcssnewt@clearwire.net

visit: www.wcss-wi.org

Ohio CSS

Theme: “Social Studies: We are Relevant!”

Conference Contact
Bill Harris
(B) 937-766-1871
(H) 740-335-8575
e-mail: bvharris71@sbcglobal.net

Exhibits Contact
Theresa Mengerink
(B) 419-238-5411
(H) 419-203-3359
e-mail: vwtheresa@msn.com

visit: www.ocss.org

New York State CSS

Theme: “Social Studies: Pathways to Global Citizenship.”

Conference Contact
Mary Duffin
(B) 315-445-8370
(H) 315-446-9436
e-mail: mduffin@jdcnyric.org

Exhibits Contact
Steve Goldberg
(B) 914-576-4597
(H) 914-478-2632
e-mail: sagolb@aol.com

visit: www.nyscss.org

Colorado CSS

Theme: "Academics, Advocacy and Adventure in the 21st Century."

Conference Contact
Chris Elnicki
(B) 720-886-7074
(H) 303-680-5082
e-mail: celnicki@cherrycreekschools.org

Exhibits Contact
Dorsee Johnson-Tucker
(B) 303-989-5302
(H) 303-982-7102
e-mail: djohnson@jeffco.k12.co.us

visit: http://cosocialstudies.org/

South Dakota CSS (POSTPONED: ALTERNATIVE DATE TBA)

PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THE SDCSS CONFERENCE HAS BEEN POSTPONED. AN ALTERNATIVE DATE WILL BE ANNOUNCED AS SOON AS IT HAS BEEN DETERMINED.

Theme: "Economics: Everyone's Decisions"

Conference and Exhibits Contact
Dr. Roger Wolf
(B) 605-381-1982
e-mail: rogerwolff@vyn.midco.net

visit: www.southdakotasocialstudies.net

Pages

Stay Connected with NCSS:   Follow NCSSNetwork on Twitter FaceBook.png rss_0.gif