Main menu


Do you know of an excellent social studies educator, program, or dissertation that deserves recognition? NCSS is accepting nominations and applications for the following 2017 awards and grants. Awardees will be recognized at the NCSS Annual Conference, which will be held in San Francisco, November 16-19, 2017. Read more and submit an application at Deadline for Application / Nomination Deadline is May 15, 2017.

Outstanding Social Studies Teacher of the Year
“Keeping the Spirit of Democracy Alive Across the Nation” is the theme of this year’s American Lawyers Alliance (ALA) Law-Related Education Teacher of the Year Contest.
For over 50 years, ALA has recognized the vital role that teachers play in Civics Education.  One Middle School and Two High School teachers will be chosen as the ALA LRE 2017 Teachers of the Year.  Each winner will receive a $1,500 cash award at the ALA Annual Meeting in New York City in early August 2017.  
Subscribe to RSS - Awards
Printer Friendly and PDF
Stay Connected with NCSS:   Follow NCSSNetwork on TwitterFaceBook.png rss_0.gif