State and Local Meetings

Tennessee Council for the Social Studies


03/08/2013
America/New York

Conference Contact:
Name- Kurt Butefish
Email- kbutefis@utk.edu

visit: www.tncss.org

Location

Cool Springs Marriott Franklin, TN
United States
Related:

New York State Council for the Social Studies


02/27/2013
03/03/2013
America/New York

Conference Contact:
Name- Mike Collazo
Email- mcollazo923@optonline.net

Exhibits Contact:
Name- Steve Goldberg
Email- sagoldb@aol.com

visit: www.nyscss.org

Location

Rye Town Hilton Rye Town, NY
United States
Related:

Missouri Council for the Social Studies


02/22/2013
02/23/2013
America/New York

Theme: "Passion for Unity"

visit: www.mosocialstudies.com/

Location

Doubletree Hotel
16625 Swingley Ridge Road
Chesterfield, MO 63107
United States
Related:

Northern Nevada Council for the Social Studies


01/26/2013
America/New York

Conference Contact:
Name- Angela Orr
Email- aorr@washoeschools.net

visit: www.nvsocialstudies.com/

Location

Damonte Ranch High School Reno, NV
United States
Related:

Michigan Council for the Social Studies


11/02/2012
11/03/2012
America/New York

Conference Contact:
Name- Kim Adams
Email- candkadams@aol.com

Exhibits Contact:
Name- Annie Kruise
Email- anniekruise@live.com

visit: www.mcssmi.org

Location

John Lewis Center- Macomb Community College
14500 E. 12 Mile Road
Warren, MI 48088
United States
Related:

Maryland Council for the Social Studies


10/18/2012
10/19/2012
America/New York

Theme: "Elementary and Secondary Social Studies at the Core!"

Conference Contact:
Name- Jeff Passe
Email- jpasse@towson.edu

Exhibits Contact:
Name- Barbara Yingling
Email- yingling@charm.net

visit: www.mdcss.org

Location

Best Western
5625 O' Donnell Street
Baltimore , MD 21224
United States
Related:

Montana Council for the Social Studies


10/18/2012
10/19/2012
America/New York

Conference Contact:
Name- Bruce Wendt
Email- wendtb@billings.k12.mt.us

Location

Skyview High School
1775 High Sierra Blvd
Billings, MT 59105
United States
Related:

Long Island Council for the Social Studies


10/15/2012
America/New York

Exhibits Contact:
Name- Brian Dowd
Email- bdowd@licss.org

visit: www.licss.org

Location

Huntington Hilton Hotel Huntington, NY
United States
Related:

New Mexico Council for the Social Studies


10/13/2012 8:00 am
10/13/2012 3:00 pm
America/New York

Theme: "Common Core, Common Sense"

Conference Contact:
Name- Sue Young
Email- SYoung@menaulschool.com

Exhibits Contact:
Name- Mary Alves
Email- mealves@gilanet.com

visit: http://www.nmcss.com

Location

Hoover Middle School
12015 Tivoli NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
United States
Related:

New England History Teachers' Association


10/12/2012
10/13/2012
America/New York

Theme: "War of 1812"

Conference Contact:
Name- Jim Moran
Email- jmoran@mwa.org

visit: www.nehistoryteachers.org

Location

American Antiquarian Society Worcester, MA
United States
Related:
Syndicate content
Stay Connected with NCSS:   Follow NCSSNetwork on Twitter FaceBook.png rss_0.gif