Main menu

Home | News and Advocacy

2014 NCSS Election Results


Peggy Jackson, a teacher at Moriarty, High School in Moriarty, NM has been elected as vice-president of National Council for the Social Studies and is line to assume the NCSS presidency 2016-2017. Peggy has previously served a term on the board of directors and was NCSS House of Delegates Steering Committee Chair, and on board of directors of the New Mexico Council for the Social Studies.

Also elected to three-year terms on the board are:

  • Linda Bennett, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO;
  • Leslie Carter, Myrtle Beach High School, Myrtle Beach, SC;
  • Joseph Karb, Springville Middle School, Springville, NY; and
  • Shannon Pugh, Anne Arundel Public Schools, Annapolis, MD.

The new NCSS leaders will begin their terms on July 1, 2014.

Stay Connected with NCSS:   Follow NCSSNetwork on Twitter FaceBook.png rss_0.gif