State, Local and Regional Social Studies Conferences

New Jersey Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Social Studies at the Core: Authentic Teaching, Learning and Assessment"

Conference Contact:
Name: Arlene Gardner
Email: agardner@njclre.rutgers.edu

Visit: www.njcss.org

Related:

Maryland Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Social Studies: Preparing Students for Civil Discourse and Responsible Citizenship"

Conference Contact:
Name: Barbara White
Email: bwhite@mdcss.org

Exhibits Contact:
Name: Dani Biancolli
Email: biancdan@wcps.k12.md.us

Visit: www.mdcss.org/annual-conference/

Related:

Connecticut Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "C3- Framework for the Future"

Conference Contact:
Name: Gene Stec
Email: genestec2000@yahoo.com

Visit: http://www.ctsocialstudies.org/

Related:

Florida Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Human Rights: the Common Core of Global Citizenship"

Conference Contact:
Name: Leslie Lee
Email: leslielee@fcss.org

Exhibits Contact:
Name: Susie Fogarty
Email: susiefogarty@fcss.org

Visit: www.fcss.org

Related:

Texas Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Educational Missions of Texas"

Conference Contact:
Name: Stephen Johnson
Email: stephenjohnson14@hotmail.com

Exhibits Contact:
Name: Chad Taylor
Email: taylorch@lisd.net

Visit: www.txcss.org

Related:

Arkansas Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Preparing the Next Generation"

Conference Contact:
Name: Dustin Seaton
Email: Dustin.Seaton@pgtigers.org

Exhibits Contact
Name: Larry Wilson
Email: hsvlarry@gmail.com

Visit: www.arsocialstudies.org

Related:

Indiana Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "The Social Studies: Connecting Our World"

Conference Contact:
Name: Eric Heagy
Email: heagye@ips.k12.in.us

Exhibits Contact
Name: Susan Tomlinson
Email: susan.tomlinson@ftcsc.k12.in.us

Visit: www.indianasocialstudies.net

Related:

Association of Teachers of Social Studies/United Federation of Teachers- Greater Metropolitan New York Social Studies Conference (GMNY)


Theme: "On the Wings of Workers: A Celebration of the Global History of Labor"

Conference Contacts:
Name: Rozella Clyde
Email: atssuftnyc@gmail.com

Name: Robert Dytell
Email: rdytell@yahoo.com

Exhibits Contact
Name: Carolyn Herbst
Email: carolynbernie@aol.com

Visit: http://www.uft.org/committees

Related:

Middle States Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "C3, Social Studies: A World of Inquiry"

Conference Contact:
Name: Dr. Marcie Taylor-Thoma
Email: mthoma@msde.state.md.us

Exhibits Contact
Name: Laura Pinto
Email: lpinto@accps.org

Visit: www.mscss.org

Related:

Northern Nevada Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Nevada on a World Stage"

Conference Contact:
Name: Angela Orr
Email: aorr@washoeschools.net

Visit: http://www.nvsocialstudies.org/

Related:
Stay Connected with NCSS:   Follow NCSSNetwork on Twitter FaceBook.png rss_0.gif