Main menu

State, Local and Regional Social Studies Conferences

Montana CSS

Theme: TBA

Conference Contact
Janice Bishop/John Marks
e-mail: jbjmarks@msn.com

Exhibits Contact
Bruce Wendt
(B) 406-655-1419
(H) 406-652-6490
e-mail: wendtb@billings.k12.mt.us

visit: www.mtcss.org

Pennsylvania CSS

Theme: “Advocacy for the Social Studies: The 3 R's--Relationships, Rigor and Relevance in the age of No Child Left Behind.”

Conference Contact
Mark Previte
e-mail: map44@verizon.net

Exhibits Contact
Ruth Stas
e-mail: Ruth_Stas@hmco.com

visit: www.PCSSonline.org

Maryland CSS

Theme: “Choices.”

Conference Contact
Amy Rosenkrans
(H) 410-952-1079
e-mail: amyrosenkrans@comcast.net

Exhibits Contact
Tina Nelson
(B) 410-887-4071
e-mail: tnelson@bcps.org

visit: www.mdcss.org

Virginia CSS / Virginia Consortium of Social Studies Educators

Theme: “21st Century Virginia: A Time of Change.”

Conference Contact
Diane Neylan
(H) 804-747-9608
e-mail: dneylan86@aol.com

Exhibits Contact
Laura Lay
(B) 804-378-2420
(H) 804-357-2513
e-mail: laura_lay@ccpsnet.net

visit: http://www.vcss.org

Louisiana CSS

Theme: “Teaching the Three R's: Rebirth, Renewal and Revival.”

Conference Contact
Carl J. Dermady, Jr.
(B) 504-349-7883
e-mail: carl.dermady@jppss.k12.la.us

Exhibits Contact
John L. Alexander
(B) 504-723-4518
(H) 502-341-7797

visit: www.LCSS.1812.org

Long Island CSS

Theme: “Democracy, Diversity and the Social Studies Classroom.”

Conference Contact
Bob Flinn
e-mail: flinn@licss.org

Exhibits Contact
Brian Dowd
(B) 516-797-3874
(H) 516-541-4974
e-mail: bdowd@licss.org

visit: www.licss.org

Central New York CSS

Theme: “CNYCSS Annual October Conference.”

Conference Contact
Chuck Coon
315-487-2674

Exhibits Contact
Tina Winkler
(H) 315-635-8201
e-mail: twinkler@fulton.cnyric.org

visit: http://www.cnycss.com

Georgia CSS

Theme: “Charting Success with GPS.”

Conference and Exhibits Contact
Ms. Diane Sloan
(B) 404-261-5763
(H) 770-437-6905
e-mail: diane@scis.org

visit: www.gcss.net

Florida CSS

Theme: “Literate Citizens Vote.”

Conference Contact
Ralph Egolf
(B) 727-538-7410
(H) 727-822-0041
e-mail: egolfr@pcsb.org

Exhibits Contact
Susie Fogarty
(B) 561-219-1800 x3420
(H) 561-287-7724
e-mail: fogarts@martin.k12.fl.us

visit: www.fcss.org

Arizona CSS

Theme: “Elect Excellence in Social Studies.”

Conference Contact
Ken de Masi
(B) 480-472-5366
(H) 480-897-2551
e-mail: kdemasi@cox.net

Exhibits Contact
Cathy Davis
(B) 480-965-5361
(H) 480-897-2551
e-mail: cathy.davis@asu.edu

visit: www.azsocialstudies.org

Pages

Stay Connected with NCSS:   Follow NCSSNetwork on Twitter FaceBook.png rss_0.gif