State, Local and Regional Social Studies Conferences

Oregon Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "This Land is Our Land? Reflections on Justice in America"

Contact:
Name: Shawn Daley
Email: sdaley@cu-portland.edu

Exhibits Contact:
Name: Sarah Segal
Email: sarahsegal@yahoo.com

Visit: http://www.oregonsocialstudies.org/ocss-conference/fall-conference-infor...

Related:

Pennsylvania Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Teaching Social Studies in an Era of Accountability"

Contact:
Name: David Trevaskis
Email: david@leapkids

Visit: http://pcssonline.org/

Related:

Louisiana Council for the Social Studies


47th Annual Conference of the Louisiana Council for the Social Studies

Related:

Ohio Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Global Vision; Local Action"

Conference Contact:
Name: Corbin Moore
Email: corbinmoore1@gmail.com

Visit: www.ocss.org

Related:

Idaho Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Transforming America: Women and Leadership in the 21st Century"

Conference Contact:
Name: Russ Heller
Email: russ.heller@boiseschools.org

Related:

New England History Teachers Association


Theme: "Teaching the Vietnam War: New Approaches, Perspectives, and Resources"

Conference Contact:
Name: Stephen Armstrong
Email: steph17895@aol.com

Visit: http://nehta.org/

Related:

Iowa Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Preparing Students for their Diverse and Changing World"

Conference Contact:
Name: Stefanie Rosenberg Wager
Email: stefanie.rosenbergwager@gmail.com

Exhibits Contact:
Name: Daniel Jones
Email: icssexhibitor@hotmail.com

Visit: http://www.iowasocialstudies.org

Related:

Alabama Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "Gateway to the Core of Learning"

Conference Contact:
Name: Ruth Busby
Email: rsbusby@troy.edu

Exhibits Contact:
Name: Kortney Johnson
Email: kjohnson@albertk12.org

Visit: www.alsocialstudiesonline.org

Related:

Georgia Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "The Past Informs the Future"

Conference Contact:
Name: Diane Sloan
Email: disloan13@gmail.com

Visit: www.gcss.net/annualconference.htm

Related:

Nebraska Council for the Social Studies


Theme: "eCitizens: Social Studies on the Digital Plain"

Conference Contact:
Name: Heidi Reinhart
Email: hreinhart@duchesneacademy.org

Visit: nebraskasocialstudies.org

Related:
Stay Connected with NCSS:   Follow NCSSNetwork on Twitter FaceBook.png rss_0.gif