Main menu

State, Local and Regional Social Studies Conferences

New England History Teachers’ Association

Theme: “Teaching the 1950s and 1960s.”

Conference and Exhibits Contact
Steve Armstrong
e-mail: Steph17895@aol.com

visit: www.nehta.net

Southeast Missouri CSS

Theme: “History Showcase.”

Conference and Exhibits Contact
Linda Nash
(B) 573-243-9542
(H) 573-243-4858
e-mail: ldnash@hotmail.com

Kentucky CSS

Theme: “Leadership and Advocacy for Social Studies Education.”

Conference and Exhibits Contact
Jana Kirchner
(B) 270-745-2451
(H) 270-842-9889
e-mail: jana.kirchner@grrec.ky.gov

visit: www.kcss.org

Oregon CSS

Theme: "Learning From Each Other."

Conference Contact
Gail Vander Heide
(B) 541-760-2781
(H) 541-754-1032
e-mail: gail@vanderheides.com

Exhibits Contact:
David Nieslamik
e-mail: david_nieslamik@beaverton.k12.or.us

visit: www.oregonsocialstudies.org

Iowa CSS

Theme: “Social Studies: Always at the Core.”

Conference Contact
John Wheeler, Vice President
(B) 515-243-3179
(H) 515-285-8973
e-mail: Jwheeler@iowabar.org

Exhibits Contact
Carol Brown, Executive Secretary
(B) 515-278-1893
e-mail: Bluedove32@aol.com

visit: www.uni.edu/icss

Alabama SSC

Theme: “Chart a New Course for Social Studies.”

Conference Contact
Mary Lee
(B) 256-852-2170
(H) 256-852-2644
e-mail: mlee@madison.k12.al.us

Exhibits Contact
Susan Dubose
(B) 334-353-4689
e-mail: susan.dubose@archives.alabama.gov

visit: www.alsocialstudies.org

Idaho CSS

Theme: “Our Sense of Place.”

Conference Contact
Peter Kavouras
(B) 208-332-6975
e-mail: pgkavouras@sde.idaho.gov

Illinois CSS

Theme: “Using Primary Sources in Social Studies.”

Conference Contact
Mark Newman
(B) 847-465-0575 x5819
e-mail: mnewman@nl.edu

visit: www.illinoiscss.org

South Carolina CSS

Theme: “Social Studies: Creating Citizenship through Literacy.”

Conference Contact
Jane Eason
(B) 803-231-6868
(H) 803-782-6900
e-mail: jeason@richlandone.org

Exhibits Contact
Robert Dill
(H) 803-765-9279
e-mail: sccssnebdorman@bellsouth.net

visit: www.sccss.org

Washington State CSS

Theme: “Exploring Our Past: Celebrating Our Traditions.”

Conference Contact
Will Linser
e-mail: fallinservice@yahoo.com

Exhibits Contact
Carol Mills
e-mail: Mills.Carol@yakimaschools.org

visit: www.wscss.org

Pages

Stay Connected with NCSS:   Follow NCSSNetwork on Twitter FaceBook.png rss_0.gif